And the world just stopped

Have you ever experienced a moment in your life where the world just seems to stop, there is no sound, there is no need to breathe,  there is no day nor night, no light nor dark just perfect peace and stillness. I had one of those moments this week. After being caught up in a world of noise and clatter and rush and no time, it was beautiful to share that single moment when there was nothing but perfection.

It’s a moment that will stay with me for a long time as the warmth and love and happiness it created inside me was huge and tangible. I had no idea you could physically feel a moment of nothing. It made me want to laugh, it made me want to cry, it made me want to scream, it made me want to stay there for ever. Absolute perfection.

It taught me to appreciate time, it taught me to let go, it taught me to love, it taught me to inspire and be inspired. It showed me that there are moments in life that can’t be repeated. It showed me that we are here and crossing paths with others for a magical reason and sometimes you don’t need to know what that is, just savour it, hold onto it and carry it with you every single day. On days where life is hard or you are tired or feeling lost you can slip inside your head and go there again. No one can take it, taint it, destroy it. It’s there for the rest of time. Be thankful.

Namaste šŸ’•

Leave a comment