Deflect the negative

Do you, like me, ever have self doubt or allow negativity into your life? It’s a real tough one and it always sneaks in when you are low, tired and feeling run down. I am at that point right this minute and here I go back to choice. I can either allow it to ruin my day and be an absolute miserable grump all day or I can just say no.  

No! You (negativity) can just get out. You can leave me and my life because there is nothing you can stick to. Today I am Teflon Girl and no negativity is sticking to me. I have a fabulous shiny suit, reflective of course, that will deflect any negativity coming my way. A suit by the way, I look fabulous in ! It’s silver and sparkly (naturally) and it has matching high heel boots (ridiculous for being a super hero but very pretty) and a flowing cape of crimson red. 

That may sound ridiculous (unless you know me really well and then it will be totally normal) but sometimes you have to visualise to achieve. Whether that be your future and what you want it to look like or simply to change your mindset for that day or that moment. I know I woke at 5am feeling very sorry for myself, not very comfortable in my own skin and generally negative. Just picturing my amazing suit and watching it deflect all the negativity trying to get to me has made me smile and set me up for a much better day.

So what suit are you wearing today? What’s it’s purpose? Can you close your eyes and really see it. It may be something classic so you feel beautiful, it may be a clown suit so you can make yourself laugh, it may be a super hero suit (altlthough the silver one is now gone) or it maybe something warm and cosy because you just need a hug. It’s choice. You can choose how you are going to feel through the day. 

Teflon Girl has a mission so see you tomorrow !!!

Leave a comment